Lettre Ulysses Award for the art of reportage

Jury 2006

The ten members of the jury 2006 are:

Gamal al-Ghitany, Egypt

Andrei Bitov, Russia

Urvashi Butalia, India

Nedim Gürsel, Turkey

Isabel Hilton, Great Britain

Anne Nivat, France

Sergio Ramírez, Nicaragua

Pedro Rosa Mendes, Portugal

Ilija Trojanow, Germany

Yang Lian, China

go to top of the page

"If you want to report on an issue that is so deep, the only honest way to report it is to have a commitment in time."Pedro Rosa Mendes (jury member 2003, 2004, 2005 & 2006)