Lettre Ulysses Award for the art of reportage

Jury 2005

The ten members of the jury 2005 are:

Svetlana Alexievitch, Belarus

Gamal al-Ghitany, Egypt

Mark Danner, USA

Isabel Hilton, Great Britain

Lung Yingtai, China / Taiwan

Pankaj Mishra, India

Anne Nivat, France

Sergio Ramírez, Nicaragua

Pedro Rosa Mendes, Portugal

Ilija Trojanow, Bulgaria / Germany

go to top of the page

"A distinguishing feature of good reportage is that it combats this inevitable and planned retreat of language from the real."John Carey