Lettre Ulysses Award for the art of reportage

Jury 2004


The eleven members of the 2004 jury are:


Svetlana Alexievitch, Belarus


Hans-Jürgen Heinrichs, Germany


Isabel Hilton, Great Britain


Natsuki Ikezawa, Japan


Tomás Eloy Martínez, Argentina


Michael Massing, USA


Pankaj Mishra, India


Amjad Nasser, Jordan


Pedro Rosa Mendes, Portugal


Abdourahman A. Waberi, Djibouti/France


Zhao Xinshan, China

go to top of the page

"A good reportage must not necessarily be linked with topical or political events which are taking place around us. I think the miracle of things lies not in showing the extraordinary but in showing ordinary things in which the extraordinary is hidden."Nirmal Verma (jury member 2003)